Marine Geophysics and Hydroacoustics

Team

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Krastel

Head of Research Group

Otto-Hahn-Platz 1, R. 110
Phone: +49 431 880-3914
Telefax: +49 431 880-4432
sebastian.krastel@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Professor for Marine Geophysics and Hydroacoustics

Coordinator of the SPP106 The priority program "International Continental Drilling Program" (ICDP)

Dr. Jens Schneider von Deimling

Scientific Staff

Otto-Hahn-Platz 1, R. 108a
Phone: +49 431 880-5792
Telefax: +49 431 880-4432
jens.schneider@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Dr. Felix Gross

Scientific Staff

Otto-Hahn-Platz 1, R. 109
Phone: +49 431 880-2113
Telefax: +49 431 880-4432
felix.gross@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Dr. Philipp Held

Scientific Staff

Otto-Hahn-Platz 1, R. 112
Phone: +49 431 880-3912
Telefax: +49 431 880-4432
philipp.held@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Dr. Elodie Lebas

Scientific Staff

Otto-Hahn-Platz 1, R. 112
Phone: +49 431 880-3912
Telefax: +49 431 880-4432
elodie.lebas@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Dr. Xishuang Li

Scientific Staff

Otto-Hahn-Platz 1, R. 14
Phone: +49 431 880-5791
Telefax: +49 431 880-4432
xishuang.li@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Dr. Katja Lindhorst

Scientific Staff, ICDP Koordination

Otto-Hahn-Platz 1, R. 113
Phone: +49 431 880-4699
Telefax: +49 431 880-4432
katja.lindhorst@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Rachel Barrett, M.Sc.

PhD Student

Otto-Hahn-Platz 1, R. 109
Phone: +49 431 880-2113
Telefax: +49 431 880-4432
rachel.barrett@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Florian Gausepohl, M.Sc.

PhD Student

Otto-Hahn-Platz 1, R. 113
Phone: +49 431 880-4699
Telefax: +49 431 880-4432
florian.gausepohl@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Arne Lohrberg, M.Sc.

PhD student

Otto-Hahn-Platz 1, R. 109
Phone: +49 431 880-2113
Telefax: +49 431 880-4432
arne.lohrberg@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Heiko Jähmlich

Technician

Neufeldtstraße 10, R. Geb. 23
Phone: +49 431 880-1464
Telefax: +49 431 880-4674
heiko.jaehmlich@ifg.uni-kiel.de
Details

Students

Tanita Averes

Sven Heinrich

Chris Ann Kralmann

Elisa Klein

Kai-Frederik Lenz

Isabell Mücke

Arne Stichweh

Kevin Marquardt

Morlin Neckel

Christian Semelis

Marie-Kathrin Stepputtis

Leon Ruf

David Lemke

Kilian Etter

Alumni

 

  • Dr. Wei Li
    Thesis title: (2017) Deep-water sedimentary systems and processes on the continental margin offshore NW Africa, Supervisors: Sebastian Krastel (Uni Kiel), Christian Berndt (Geomar)

 

  • Dr. Julia Schwab
    Thesis title: (2017) Morphodynamics and Slope Stability of the Andaman Sea Shelf Break (Thailand)

 

  • Dr. Lili Fu
    Thesis Title: (2015) Fault patterns, fault activity reconstructions and a new source candidate for tsunamis in the Messina Strait, Southern Italy, Supervisors: Sebastian Krastel (Uni Kiel), Jan-Hinrich Behrmann (Geomar)